Worldwide News: STRENGTH COMES FROM GOD!

A  little shepherd boy (who snatched the lambs out of the mouths of the bears and lions) grew up to be a mighty warrior and king over the United Kingdom (Judah and Israel).  His name was David and his sorrows were many as he was constantly fighting king Saul and his men, the Philistines, and many other nations.  

Through his songs, David taught us how to pray, how to be courageous, how to fight, how to win, and how to trust in the Lord GOD!  In fact, David and His Mighties  fought many battles!  But he did not claim these victories as his own!  David said,  “It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect. He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet, and setteth me upon my high places.  He teacheth my hands to war, so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms. Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great.  Thou hast enlarged my steps under me that my feet did not slip.  I have pursued mine enemies, and overtaken them:  neither did I turn again till they were consumed.  I have wounded them that they were not able to rise:  they are fallen under my feet.  For thou hast girded me with strength unto the battle:  thou hast subdued under me those that rose up against me.  Thou hast also given me the necks of mine enemies; that I might destroy them that hate me.  They cried, but there was none to save them:  even unto the Lord, but he answered them not.”  (Psalm 18:32-41)  

Just think, if we had to go up against the giants and raging nations like king David and his mighties, we might give up!  From his childhood, David had little fear for wild beasts and lots of reverance for Yahweh!  When David fought Goliath of Gath, he was just a young lad armed with a slingshot and five peebles.  As a mighty warrior, David attracted other fighting men!  Keep in mind strength begats strength (whether good or evil).  Together, God banned them to rid the land of the last giants and to quiet the land for his Chosen people.  Can we learn from David?  Answer:  YES WE CAN! But it is not the same  “…yes we can…”  as stated by our President.  

WE CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST JESUS WHO STRENGTHENS US!   If we are believing Christians please read on.  God will give us strength, perfect our paths, and  enlarge our steps.  This does not mean that we will not cry sometimes, be disgusted, and  feel alone.  God is always there!  Life is just a test and the Lord GOD wants to see if we will call on Him, believe, and wait on His answer.  Somehow,  keep faith alive and do not give up because strength comes from God!   

Posted in Blog. Tags: . Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment