Worldwide News: “TRIBUTE TO A WONDERFUL SUNDAY SCHOOL TEACHER!”

 

The Bible says,

                            “Render therefore to ALL their dues: TRIBUTE TO WHOM TRIBUTE IS DUE;  custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honor to whom honor.” (Romans 13:7)

BRING IT DOWN OWN HOME:

For confidential reasons, I cannot give you the name and location of the church, but I can give you the first name and last initial of this great teacher, MR. JIMMY G.

I had the excellent pleasure for more than a month attending a wonderful Sunday School class! It did not take weeks to appreciate the instructor’s knowledge and understanding of the Bible. Within two minutes of sitting in MR. JIMMY ‘s class, I was blown away!

He presented an oral presentation of THE GOSPEL OF JOHN and the historical background surrounding the persecution of JESUS CHRIST, our Lord and Savior. MR. JIMMY stood on his feet throughout one hour and fifteen minutes reading scriptures, breaking them down, flipping from different books in the Bible, cross referencing, waiving his hands, expressing with great enthusiasm, making jokes, smiling, and laughing. Oh yes, he asked us to say “Amen” from time to time!  (chuckle)

Although, I attended the class, I never got the opportunity to meet Mr. JIMMY because the class ended in prayer 10:15 am and church started 10:30 am. I scrambled to get into the sanctuary because I wanted to sit up front to see everything. I don’t like sitting in the back and I want to be upfront when the HOLY SPIRIT leaps from the stage to the audience. I want to be right there in front to receive a blessing! Don’t you?

One day (after church), I was sitting in a restaurant (at the counter) and a woman came up to me – tapping me on the shoulder. I looked up and she said, “I’ve been wanting to meet you – I’m Jimmy’s wife and he teaches the Sunday School class.” I was so shocked and I shouted out, “Oh my God, he’s my Sunday School teacher!” Everybody looked at me including the cooks and waitresses – but they smiled.

About 10 years ago, I use to eat there and the waitresses commented on my church hats and attire. However, I didn’t eat alone because my evangelist friend MISS A, who is a great speaker, singer, and pianist was with me.  Besides, the waitresses and cooks all recognize us by our church attire.  Sometimes, I meet several church friends for lunch there!

 

MR. JIMMY,

Your teaching and Sunday School Class reminds me of my old teacher (who is deceased). You are terrific!  I received a Masters of Theology and I love the background of THE HISTORICAL JESUS.   My favorite Gospel is THE GOSPEL OF JOHN!  I’ve sat under the teachings of many great professors, authors, pastors, attended many seminars, conferences, and convocations.  I place you right along beside these great people.

 

SPECIAL TRIBUTE TO MRS. G!

They say, “…behind every good man is a good woman…”  This is so true!  Mr. JIMMY would not be as successful without MRS. G –  his right arm. He is not a hen-pecked man who has to fight with a wife before church and/or come to class stressed out! This man is ready, smiling, willing, and able!

MRS. G is a Christian woman with a great heart and it shows on her glowing face. She is a people person and she is full of the Holy Spirit. Do you know what?    I met MRS. G before I met MR.  JIMMY!   MRS. G came up to me (in the restaurant) and then she went back to send her husband to greet me! The next thing, MR. JIMMY was tapping me on my shoulder and he shook my hand! Not many women will do such a thing. MRS. G – I love you and MR. JIMMY – you are my brother and sister in CHRIST JESUS! 

Keep On Keeping On!

Leave a comment