Worldwide News: “Words of Appreciation to my Special Christian Brothers and Sisters!”

The Bible says, “Render therefore to all their dues: tribute to whom tribute is due; custom to whom custom; fear to whom fear; honor to whom honor. Owe no man anything, but to love one another: for he that loveth another hath fulfilled the law.” (Romans 13:7)

BRING IT DOWN ON HOME:

I wish to express Words of Appreciation to my special Christian friends and readers!

I personally want to thank many beautiful Christians for receiving me as one of their own. I was invited to a beautiful church but not by accident. GOD orders our steps! One day, I was alone eating lunch in a restaurant when an unidentified/wonderful Christian lady came up to me saying, “You look so nice and that’s a nice hat your wearing! Why don’t you come to my church?” This lady (Mrs. A) is quite a wonderful loving Christian woman with no malice or hatred in her heart! She loves white and black people alike! Others from her group were just as kind. I especially want to thank Mrs. Blondy for all her invites to lunch. as she is full of hospitality, caring, and smiles as well.

There is another couple (Mr. Mrs. Blue Rubicon) who were the first to invite me to Sunday School and to their home (but I never got the chance to visit their residence). These two lovely Christians encouraged me to hang in there! OMG! These two people gave me such care and support as they called me several times! Thank you both!

Thanks to Mr. B (in my Sunday School Class) and his wife for paying for my lunch! By the way, Mr. B always encouraged me and I’m praying for his family! There is another couple (in my Sunday School class) who invited me to lunch, but I had another appointment. By the way, this couple were the second to invite me to their Sunday School class! The husband asked me to come hear his presentation one Wednesday night at church. He did a great job as he expressed how his brother was saved in a black Christian Baptist church! Wow! Finally, I appreciate the two Linda’s who started a home for abandoned girls! They put out an S.O.S. for support and many church people came forth with aid! There is a special family called 1017 and you know who you are!! I love you very very much!

To those of you who befriended me, invited me to your homes, dinner, breakfast, special events, and even to your swimming pool, your hospitality lines up with the Word of GOD! By no means do I direct criticism to you and yours! You didn’t count it shame as you approached me with welcoming words! In truth I was an anomaly in a predominantly white church! Quite naturally I stuck out like a sore thumb!

More so, there were many others who greeted me with smiles, handshakes, and kind words! Also, I thank you and shall never forget your faces. Some of you said, “Goodmorning” in the lobby/sanctuary. I wish to thank you as well.

Many of you liked my hats and style of dressing! If you want a further explanation about my style of dress, please Google the Church of God in Christ – the late Bishop G.E. Patterson (Gilbert Earl Patterson) and his wife Louise Dowdy Patterson. I was raised up in the COGIC! The Women’s Department had strict rules and regulations for Christian Women. Mind you, not everybody followed as you know people do as they please.

MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU ALL!

Leave a comment