WORLDWIDE NEWS: “Equalizer3 – I know it was the BLOOD!”

The Bible says, “In whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace.” (Ephesians 1:7) 

FIRSTLY: Allow me to paraphrase the song, “Nothing But the Blood” The words read: “What can wash away my sin? Nothing but the blood of Jesus; What can make me whole again? Nothing but the blood of Jesus. How precious is the flow that makes me white as snow; no other fount I know, nothing but the blood of Jesus.” As a child growing up in church, I heard over and over again the old Negro spiritual hymn (paraphrasing), “I know it was the blood for me..one day when I was lost, HE died upon the cross…I know it was the blood for me…it was my Savior’s blood – it was my Savior’s blood…it was my Savior’s blood for me…One day when I was lost, HE died upon the cross…I know it was the blood for me…The blood came streaming down…the blood came streaming down…the blood came streaming down for me…it was my Savior’s blood…HE died upon the cross…I know it was the blood for me.” Listen to Smokie Norful, “I know It Was The Blood”  (Live on You tube)

BRING IT DOWN ON HOME:

SECONDLY: I am not attempting to critique nor magnify a movie but every day I watch “Equalizer3” (the beginning and fast forward to the scene Denzel Washington (called Roberto in the movie) bringing justice to deserving punks and justice to evil, Vincent). As you know the movie was filmed primarily in ITALY. The very first time I watched it, I could not move from my chair as I was taken by the multiple messages from this movie. 

Being a Christian, I watched Denzel prepare certain people of oncoming judgment as he set his Timex watch! Honey, this stirred-up my mind how the LORD GOD gives us time to repent and make an-about- face to HIM. The Italian punks (headed by Marco) were all puppets of Vincent (Marco’s brother). They considered themselves above the local law authorities law and above the righteousness of GOD! I don’t want to spoil the movie for you so I will not say too much. 

Ecclesiastes 8:11-13 states, “Because sentence against an evil work is not executed speedily, therefore the heart of the sons of men is fully set in them to do evil. Though a sinner do evil an hundred times, and his days be prolonged, yet surely I know that it shall be well with them that fear God…But it shall not be well with the wicked, neither shall he prolong his days, which are as a shadow: because he feareth not before God.”

Thus, the Equalizer3 punks (headed by Marco), Vincent (head of the Camorra Syndicates) and his goons, including the head of Naples Police (who had his right hand cut off and put in an ice bucket- by Marco’ s goons) all received DIVINE JUSTICE! 

No body can out run the LORD GOD as HE sees the good, the bad, and the ugly. HE sees through steel doors (not like Superman); HE walks through closed doors: HE descended into hell preaching to righteous souls/spirits in captivity; HE ascended to Heaven (with the souls and spirits of New Testament saints) as confirmed by: (1) Ephesians 4:7-9 states, “When HE ascended up on high, He led captivity captive, and gave gifts unto men. Now that He ascended, what is it but that HE also descended first into the lower parts of the earth? HE that descended is the same also that ascended up far above all heaves, that He might fill all things)..and to HE gave some apostles, prophets, evangelists, pastors, and teachers [the Five-Fold Ministry of the Right Hand]; (2) king David prophesized, “Thou has ascended on high, Thou hast led captivity captive: Thou has received gifts for men; Yea, for the rebellious also, that the Lord GOD might dwell among them.” (Psalm 68:18); also (3) king David wrote, “For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; Neither wilt THOU suffer thine HOLY ONE to see corruption. THOU wilt shew me the path of life: in THY presence is fullness of joy; at THY right hand there are pleasures for evermore.” (Psalm 16:10-11) 

Finally, Denzel (Roberto) sings a fragment of the song “I know it was the Blood.” OMG! I screamed so loud because I thank the LORD GOD of heaven and earth that the phrase was used in Equalizer3. No matter who or what you are the WORD of GOD is right and will never pass away (although heaven and earth will). You cannot stop the ONE who made everything (the visible and the invisible) – the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY! 

Have a Blessed Day!


Leave a comment